Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Source:  Google.com

Source: Google.com

While sitting outside in our garden, I was thinking about what happened. I was astonished, upset and even feeling sorry for that “stranger”. I have never thought what he could be able to do and what he was feeling in his sick heart.

“Hey, what are you doing here all by yourself? Let’s go inside.”

“Thank you for never stop believing in us”, I said to my love.

You have just read the end, now let’s see how all this started…                                              I  hope you enjoy it 🙂

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

“What happened?” I asked the doctor.

“You had an accident and we called your husband”, the doctor said to me.

“I was really worried about you and I rushed to the hospital as soon as I heard about this.”

He was a tall man with blue eyes, dressed with an amazing suit; but I couldn’t recognize him. Everything was blank in my head and I couldn’t remember anything; I was so lost and scared…

“Doctor, doctor, what’s happening, who’s this man and why I can’t remember a thing??” I was asking desperately.

“Please, relax and let me explain to you what happened. You had a terrible accident and you are lucky you are here with us, but you lost your memory.”

“No, no, but I am going to remember, I am going to recover, right?” I was asking bewildered…

“We are analyzing your situation but I can’t tell you now… Just take a deep breath…please…”

“I need to remember… I want to recover…I want my memories back…” I was frightened that I will never be able to remember.

After a while…

“There is our bedroom and you have all you need in our beloved home.”

“Thanks, but I am sorry I can’t behave as your wife as I don’t know anything about my past and… “I started crying…

“Don’t worry, I will help you recover your memories and if not, I am going to tell you about us every day.”

During the following weeks, he showed me a lot of photos with two of us, but I couldn’t feel anything regarding him. When he kissed me, I felt like I did something wrong, I didn’t feel he was my husband…

One evening, when he was out in the city, someone came and rang the door bell. While I was going to see who is,  my husband arrived and told the other to leave. I went on the balcony and even I couldn’t see that person very well I felt something strange. I wanted to run towards him and hug that unknown person.

“Why is he leaving?” I asked him.

“He is my brother and I always had problems with him, therefore we don’t get well.”

“And tell me, who was that little girl in the car?”

“His daughter…and please, let’s stop talking about him.”

“I have this feeling that I have a child…do we have a child??”

“Don’t imagine things… no, we don’t… and you have already seen our photos. I would never lie to you.” And he left upset in his study.

I realized he was really upset, but I couldn’t help myself from feeling very attached to his brother and daughter.

One night, I woke up and I couldn’t sleep. I went on the terrace and think about that strange dream. I saw my daughter and my husband, but he didn’t seem to behave like mine. So I know that I have or had a daughter, it wasn’t just a dream. This is real, but why would my husband hide this from me. And she was like that little girl from the car. Maybe my husband gave her to his brother, but this doesn’t make sense or maybe I had a daughter but she died and I relate to his brother’s child… No, I don’t want this to have happened…

Source:  Google.com

Source: Google.com

I left the house and took his car. I drove until I didn’t know where to go when I just recognized the road…images were coming into my mind and I heard a girl laughing with his father…. I went straight on that road and arrived to a house. I left the car and just rang the door bell.

“Yes, I’m coming…It’s 2 am. Who is there?” the owner asked.

“I don’t know who I am and why I am here, but please open the door… I just felt to come here and…”

“Oh God, this is not real…Irene!! What happened? Why did you leave?”

A lot of questions were coming and I couldn’t answer to none of them.”

“Who are you and why are you identical with my husband?”

“What husband, Irene…I am your husband and I am glad you came back.” And he hugged me for a long time.

After I told him what happened and about my “husband” from the hospital…he was in shock.

“No, it can’t be…my own brother to steal my wife and pretend to be your real husband…it’s just sick…he told me you left me and our daughter to be with someone else, but I didn’t believe him and I searched you…I am sure he took my phone when the doctor rang on that day and never found it again.”

Someone was coming downstairs and said:

“Mummy, why are you late? I’ve been waiting for you for such a long time…” And she ran in my arms. Then I remembered the two most important people in my life, my real husband and my three year old daughter…

After a while….

“Are you feeling fine, my sweet dear?”

“Yeah, I feel great here with you and our lovely daughter.”

While sitting outside in our garden, I was thinking about what happened. I was astonished, upset and even feeling sorry for that “stranger”. I have never thought what he could be able to do and what he was feeling in his sick heart.

“Hey, what are you doing here all by yourself? Let’s go inside.”

“Thank you for never stop believing in us”, I said to my love.

The end 🙂

