Tags

, , , , , ,

 Source:  Google.com

Source: Google.com

I was walking on a foggy path in the evening, accompanied by my thoughts. I was feeling that I was letting the people in my life down and then I stopped as I saw a shadow that was running. Everything was unclear and I couldn’t see more, but I could feel the presence of someone who was desperate to get somewhere. I tried to guide myself through the enormous fog that was heading towards the park. It was getting colder and colder and I could hardly breathe.

And then I saw him. He was sitting on the green bench. He was sitting on my favourite bench from the entire park. I was wondering if I should go or just leave him with his own thoughts.

While I started walking from that place, he said “Wait, why do you go if you just arrived? You said you’d come at 8 and here you are. “

“Oh, sorry, but I am not the person you are waiting for. What’s the name of the person you are waiting? “

“It’s Aubrey Smiths and she said…”

“Wait… that’s my name… describe her please…”

“It’s you, every single detail and you said you’ll be waiting for me in this park at 8 pm if I try to open my eyes and I did it for you.”

“I don’t know you and I’ve never talked to you before, so I don’t understand…”

“Yes, you did. Don’t you remember? You were there, standing close to my bed and telling me that if I wake up, you’ll always be mine. You said it even you weren’t aware I could hear you. I was in a coma for more than 5 years and you made me wake up and wanted to live to the fullest.”

“No way, never in my life I was in the hospital and I didn’t tell you anything and…”

“And when I woke up, you weren’t there, but I saw the clock on the wall and I knew today was the day.”

“What’s your name and why were you in a coma?”

My name is David and I wish I could tell you everything, but I don’t remember. I remember you said my name so many times and how you love me and you wanted to be my girlfriend, but I had this accident… “

“That’s really strange because I told you, I’ve never been in your hospital, especially telling you all these things… but I wonder who the girl that looks like me was. I was just passing by and I didn’t know you’ll be here.”

“Maybe she’ll come if you say you aren’t, but I’m confused and it’s hard for me because I have nothing…

“Yes, you do, you have your life back and that’s the most important thing. Everything will come gradually.”

She said the same and I could swear you are the same…”

And we’ve talked for an hour and waited for this supposed girl that should have come, but she didn’t. I wonder who she is…

Who do you think is this girl and why didn’t she arrive if she said she would be waiting for him?

Untitled

